TRG Logo

Die Resort Group PLC wurde 2007 vom CEO Rob Jarrett gegründet, nachdem er seine Karriere im Bankwesen begonnen und einen reichen Erfahrungsschatz in der Finanzdienstleistungsbranche aufgebaut hatte. Diesen Erfolg übersetzte er dann in den überseeischen Immobilienmarkt, verkaufte luxuriöse Immobilien im Wert von vielen Millionen Euro und entwickelte eine Reihe von hochwertigen touristischen Zielen.

Die Resort Group PLC wurde gegründet, als Rob seine Aufmerksamkeit auf neue Projektentwicklungs- und Hospitality-Möglichkeiten richtete. The Resort Group PLC mit Sitz in Gibraltar und Supportbüros in Großbritannien und den Kapverden hat sich schnell als eine der angesehensten und innovativsten Immobilienentwicklungsmarken auf dem Überseemarkt etabliert.

TRG Group Kennzahlen

Gegründet im Jahr 2007. Über 11 Jahre am Markt.

1000+
KONZERNWEITE
MITARBEITER
€ 200 Millionen
IN DEVELOPMENT PROFITS
2,142
FERTIGGESTELLTE
IMMOBILIEN
8
INTEGRIERTE GESCHÄFTSBEREICHE

MIT WEM WIR ZUSAMMENARBEITEN

The Resort Group PLC enjoys working alongside the best brands in the world to provide the most reliable service, the best investments and truly 5-star all-inclusive luxury.

BECOME
AN AGENT

The Resort Group PLC are recruiting sales agents to help sell our 5-star property developments in Cape Verde.

THE CAPE VERDE FOUNDATION

The Cape Verde Foundation was founded by The Resort Group PLC to make a positive contribution across a variety of projects in Cape Verde.

RISIKOMANAGEMENT

TRG ist seit mehr als 10 Jahren im Geschäft, mit einer Historie, die von starken finanziellen Leistungen und einer langen Tradition und Corporate Governance geprägt ist. Der Konzern hat über 450 Mio. € an Projektentwicklungserlösen und über 200 Mio. € an Projektentwicklungsgewinnen erzielt. Die Gruppe hat bis heute 2.142 Hotelzimmer, Suiten, Appartements und Villen in 5 operativen Resorts mit einem Bilanzwert von 140 Mio. € fertiggestellt.

Angesichts der positiven touristischen Trends auf den Kapverden garantiert der verantwortliche Reiseveranstalter ein wachsendes Hotel- und Resortportfolio, weshalb die Zukunftsaussichten der TRG PLC positiv und stabil sind.

Die Kapverden sind politisch stabil mit soliden demokratischen Institutionen und einem starken Rechtsrahmen, der auf portugiesischem Recht basiert. Die Regierung hat konsequent ausländische Investitionen gefördert und ein dynamisches Geschäftsumfeld gefördert.

Ein wesentliches Risiko für jeden Bauherrn ist die Verfügbarkeit von Bauland. Die TRG ist keinen Standortakquisitionsrisiken mehr ausgesetzt, da sie bereits (auf Eigentums- oder Optionsbasis) das für alle ihre geplanten Projekte benötigte Land erworben hat.

Es besteht ein vernachlässigbares Planungsrisiko, da die TRG für zukünftige Projekte Rahmenplanungsgenehmigungen eingeholt hat. Dies bietet deutlich mehr Details als erforderlich, um den Aufwand für den Übergang vom Entwurf zur Detailgenehmigung zu reduzieren.

Die TRG steuert die Risiken im Zusammenhang mit Bau-, Nutzungs- und Betriebskosten, indem sie Verträge mit strategischen Partnern aushandelt, die Leistungsstandards unterliegen. Die Gruppe beschäftigt auch erfahrene Branchenexperten, die die Leistung der ausgewählten Partner überwachen.

Dieses Risiko wird durch den signifikanten Fokus der TRG auf diversifizierte Vermarktungswege und ihre starken Beziehungen zu Drittanbietern und Vermittlern sowohl in Großbritannien als auch international gemildert. Dazu gehören Unternehmensanleihen, ein spezialisierter professioneller Anlegerfonds, börsengehandelte Produkte, die an den Börsen von Dublin, Frankfurt und den Kanalinseln notiert sind, sowie eine Crowdfunding-Plattform.

Die TRG betrachtet das Währungsrisiko als sehr gering. Ihre Aktivitäten basieren überwiegend auf dem Euro, wobei einige Kosten in kapverdischen Escudos anfallen, die an den Euro gekoppelt sind.

Führende Reiseveranstalter sind zuversichtlich über die Zukunft des Landes. Kap Verde bietet eine Reihe von einzigartigen Attraktionen, darunter sein Klima und seine politische Stabilität, und erfreut sich wachsender Beliebtheit bei Touristen.

Obwohl sich das bestehende Immobilienportfolio der TRG auf den Kapverden befindet, wird es in Kürze durch eine Präsenz auf mehreren Inseln eine weitere Diversifizierung erreichen, mit dem Ziel, sich auf europäische Urlaubsziele auszudehnen.

Das Rechtsteam der TRG überwacht detailliert die vorgeschlagenen Regulierungsänderungen, um sicherzustellen, dass die Gruppe an wichtigen Entscheidungen zur Begrenzung dieser vorgeschlagenen Änderungen beteiligt ist. Auf den Kapverden ist die TRG einer der größten Steuerzahler des Landes. Die Gruppe profitiert von einer engen Beziehung zu den Behörden, die sicherstellt, dass sie in wichtige Entscheidungen über mögliche regulatorische Änderungen eingebunden ist.

Die Kapverden sind eine wachsende Wirtschaft, die stark vom Tourismus getrieben wird. Das Tourismuswachstum steht in direktem Zusammenhang mit dem Kapitalwachstum der Immobilienwerte, insbesondere bei Hotel- oder Ferienimmobilien. Der World Travel and Tourism Council behauptet, dass der Gesamtbeitrag des Reise- und Tourismussektors zum BIP auf den Kapverden im Jahr 2016 44,5% betrug. Für 2017 wird ein Anstieg um 8,6% und für 2027 um 6,5% p.a. auf 57,3% des BIP prognostiziert. Die Besucherexporte sind ein wichtiger Bestandteil des direkten Beitrags des Reise- und Tourismussektors, der wiederum die Vermögenswerte von Hotelimmobilien beeinflusst. Für 2017 wird ein Anstieg der Besucherzahlen auf den Kapverden um 11,1% auf 578.000 internationale Touristenankünfte erwartet. Bis 2027 werden die internationalen Touristenankünfte auf 728.000 geschätzt, was einem Anstieg von 5,8% pro Jahr entspricht.

TRG Logo

The Resort Group PLC was incorporated in 2007 by Founder and Executive Chairman Rob Jarrett, having started his career in banking and established a wealth of experience within the financial services industry. He then translated this success into the overseas property market, selling millions of Euros of luxurious properties and developing a number of high quality touristic destinations.

The Resort Group PLC was created as Rob focused his attention on new development and hospitality opportunities. Based in Gibraltar, and with support offices in the UK and Cape Verde, The Resort Group PLC has quickly established itself as one of the most respected and ground-breaking property development brands in the overseas market.

TRG GROUP IN NUMBERS

Established 2007. Over 11 years in operation.

1000+
STAFF ACROSS
THE GROUP
€200 million
IN DEVELOPMENT PROFITS
2,142
PROPERTIES
DELIVERED
8
INTEGRATED
BUSINESSES

WHO WE
WORK WITH

The Resort Group PLC enjoys working alongside the best brands in the world to provide the most reliable service, the best investments and truly 5-star all-inclusive luxury.

BECOME
AN AGENT

The Resort Group PLC are recruiting sales agents to help sell our 5-star property developments in Cape Verde.

THE CAPE VERDE
FOUNDATION

The Cape Verde Foundation was founded by The Resort Group PLC to make a positive contribution across a variety of projects in Cape Verde.

RISK MANAGEMENT

The Resort Group PLC has been in business for more than 10 years, with a history of strong financial performance and corporate governance. The Group has generated over €450m in development revenues and over €200m in development profits. The Group has now delivered 2,142 hotel rooms, suites, apartments and villas across 5 operational Resorts, with retained assets valued at €140m.

Given the positive tourism trends in Cape Verde, the underlying tour operator guarantees a growing hotel and resort portfolio, the future outlook for The Resort Group PLC is set to be positive and stable.

Cape Verde is politically stable with sound democratic institutions and a strong legal framework based on Portuguese law. The government has consistently encouraged foreign investment and fostered a dynamic business environment.

A significant risk for any developer is the availability of land. TRG is no longer exposed to site acquisition risks because it has already acquired (on a freehold or option basis) the land required for all of its planned projects.

There is negligible planning risk because TRG has secured outline planning consents for future projects. It provides significantly more detail than required to reduce the work involved in moving from outline to detailed consent.

TRG manages the risks associated with construction, occupancy and operating costs by negotiating contracts with strategic partners that are subject to performance standards. The group also employs experienced industry professionals to oversee the output of chosen partners.

This risk is mitigated by TRG’s significant focus on diversified routes to market and in its strong relationships with third party agents and introducers, both in the UK and internationally. These involve corporate bonds, a specialist professional investor fund, exchange-traded products listed on the Dublin, Frankfurt and Channel Islands stock exchanges as well as a crowdfunding platform.

TRG considers currency risk to be very low. Its activities are based predominantly in euros with some costs in Cape Verdean escudos, which are pegged to the euro.

Leading tour operators are confident of the country’s future. Cape Verde has a number of unique attractions including its climate and political stability, and is growing in popularity with tourists.

Although TRG’s existing property portfolio is located in Cape Verde, it will soon achieve further diversification through a presence on multiple islands, with further aspirations to spread into European holiday destinations.

TRG’s legal team closely monitors, as much as possible, proposed changes in regulation, to ensure that the Group is involved in key decisions regarding the mitigation of those proposed changes. In Cape Verde, TRG is one of the largest tax generators in the country. The Group benefits from a strong relationship with government authorities, which ensures it is involved in key decisions regarding potential regulatory changes.

Cape Verde is a growing economy, hugely driven by tourism. Tourism growth is directly correlated to the capital growth of real-asset values, particularly in hotel or Resort-based real estate. The World Travel and Tourism Council claims that the total contribution of the Travel & Tourism sector to GDP in Cape Verde was 44.5% in 2016. This is forecast to rise by 8.6% in 2017, and by 6.5% pa to 57.3% of GDP by 2027. Visitor exports are a key component of the direct contribution of the Travel & Tourism sector, which in turn drives hotel real-estate asset values. In 2017, Cape Verde visitor numbers are expected to grow by 11.1% to 578,000 international tourist arrivals. By 2027, international tourist arrivals are forecast to total 728,000, an increase of 5.8% pa. The Resort Group also offers a resale option where it agrees to market the property for sale at no less than the nominal value. This offers a further layer of protection if the anticipated market drivers do not positively impact on real-estate growth.